(I’m very undecisive.  You’ll notice this if you keep following my blog.  I only had one evening to prepare for my 31 days theme and I have to say that I was really reaching with my initial theme…but this morning on my way to church I had inspiration.)

I love love love cover music.  I am always fascinated by how people put their own spin on someone else’s song.   So for 31 days we’re going to enjoy some AMAZING spins on well known (and,often, chart-topping) songs.

The first song is covered by everyone and their dog.  Seriously, everyone has their own version of this song because it is so hauntingly beautiful.  Over a year ago, however, I stumbled on this amazing cover done by 4 Norwegian gentlemen.  So thank you to Leonard Cohen for bringing us Hallelujah that we might all sing it.

Let’s chat!  What other songs would you love to see covers of?

(Find more 31 Day-ers over at The Nester’s Linky Page!)

